OBSESSED: Balmain Resort 2013

First of all, HOW EVEN?! I am in LOVE with this Resort 2013 collection by Olivier Rousteing. His inspiration came from staying at a resort in Miami’s South Beach. Oh, how I wish I could take a plane to Miami and see the Art Deco district architecture, diners, and palm trees. I love how Rousteing transformed the idea of black-and-white tiles, Cadillacs, and Art Deco into these amazingly crafted garments that are totally wearable off the runway!

I’m in love with the color palette, silhouettes, linear lines, patterns, prints, styling…. everything! The SHOES! The simplicity of the shoes are so perfect for these simple ensembles. (Or maybe I’m just too obsessed with stiletto pumps!) The two piece looks are genious. The idea of pairing an all over busy pattern with matching pants is so chic! I would totally wear these looks out to school, work, or on a night out. Mmmm, and long sleeve dresses! They make up for these cute, flirty, little hems. I can see a woman from my age to my mothers in these looks. I predict a lot of vintage pants and suit jackets will be making their way out of thrift stores to closets at home. I know I’m guilty!

Stay tuned for my trend analysis, breaking down the key pieces to remember! Check out the rest of the collection at Vogue.

Leave a Reply

